FR | EN

Technological Resource Centers

Develop partnership for Translational Research

The FHU MaRCHE hosts 4 technological platforms:

  • The Clinical Research Platform (DRCI): This is a medico-administrative platform offering professional and diversified services to clinicians. It is a privileged link for drug companies wishing to develop innovation in the hospital. It is also a privileged place for clinicians wishing to develop an academic research.
  • Orphandev: Based in Marseille, in the heart of a very dynamic region in the Rare Diseases, OrphanDev is a public platform of expertise hosted by the Institute of Neurosciences of Timone (INT) at Aix Marseille University (AMU), and included in the French Clinical Research Infrastructure Network (F-CRIN), which works in collaboration with all the national bodies involved in rare diseases. OrphanDev supports researchers, medical doctors and industrialists, in developing medicines for rare diseases. This multidisciplinary team brings its expertise at both scientific and regulatory level for orphan drug designation and protocol assistance application, logistical and methodological support in rare disease clinical trials (with specificity in patient recruitment strategy) and experience in application to National and European grants. This set of services and tools accelerates the development of orphan therapeutics.
  • Clinical Investigation Center: Located within the APHM, it is an interface between basic research (which is carried out in laboratory) and clinical research (which is carried out on healthy or sick people). Its mission is to contribute to the development of innovative and competitive research in several fields.
  • Biological Resource Center: Tool for the conservation and provision of human biological samples DNA, tissues and cells for Diagnosis and Research.

FR | EN

Les Centres de Ressources Technologiques

Développer des partenariats autour des outils diagnostic et des ressources pour la recherche translationnelle

La FHU MaRCHE abrite 4 plateformes technologiques:

  • La Plateforme de Recherche Clinique (DRCI) : Il s’agit d’une plateforme médico-administrative offrant des services professionnalisés et diversifiés aux cliniciens. C’est un lien privilégié pour les entreprises du médicament souhaitant développer l’innovation à l’hôpital. C’est également un lieu privilégié pour les cliniciens souhaitant développer une recherche académique.
  • Orphandev : spécialisée dans l’accompagnement des chercheurs, médecins et industriels en santé, dans le développement de médicaments dans les maladies rares. Cette équipe pluridisciplinaire soutient tout porteur de projets, qu'il soit public ou privé, tout au long des étapes cruciales du développement de médicaments. Elle apporte son expertise scientifique et réglementaire dans les demandes de désignation médicament orphelin et de protocol assistance, son appui logistique et méthodologique dans les essais cliniques maladies rares avec une spécificité dans la stratégie de recrutement des patients, et son expérience dans les appels à projets nationaux et européens. Cet ensemble de services et d'outils permet l'accélération du développement de thérapeutiques orphelines.
  • Centre d'investigation clinique : implanté au sein de l'APHM, c’est une interface entre la recherche fondamentale (qui s’effectue en laboratoire) et la recherche clinique (qui s’effectue sur l’homme sain ou malade). Il a pour vocation de contribuer au développement de recherches innovantes et compétitives qui s’exercent dans plusieurs domaines.
  • Centre de Ressources Biologiques : Outil de conservation et mise à disposition d'échantillons biologiques humains ADN, tissus et cellules pour le Diagnostic et la Recherche.